In-school registration begins Thursday for RCS

On-line school registration for all Rush County elementary schools, Benjamin Rush Middle School and RCHS began yesterday. That is a signal that the summer respite for school age children is nearing an end as the 2019-20 school year rapidly approaches.

Thursday registration will be held from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Arlington, Milroy, RES East and RES West. Families will also be able to register students at the same schools 8 a.m. to noon Friday.

RCHS students can register from 8 a.m. to 6:45 p.m. Thursday and from 8 a.m. until noon Friday.

Middle School students can register at Benjamin Rush Middle School, 1601 North Sexton Street, north of the RCHS Ag. Building, from 8 a.m. to 6:45 p.m. Thursday and seventh grade and new student orientation will be held beginning at 5:30 p.m. with one-on-one parent meetings will begin at 6 p.m.

It is recommended that students new to Rush County Schools call BRMS at (765) 932-2968 to schedule a registration appointment with a guidance counselor. Middle school registration will continue from 8 a.m to noon Friday.

Kindergarten classes will begin the school year Aug. 6 with all other students reporting the following day.

Registration for Mays Community Academy, a public charter school for grades K through eighth grade located at 929 South Street, Mays, will be held at the school from noon. to 8 p.m. both Wednesday and Friday and from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Thursday at the school. For questions regarding MCA, contact the school at (765) 645-5577.

Contact: or (765) 932 – 2222 x106.

Recommended for you