Rushville Republican

October 4, 2013

Harriers run in Batesville Invitational

By Aaron Kirchoff Rushville Republican
Rushville Republican

---- — BATESVILLE – Seymour and Connersville won the team titles in the large school division at the 13th annual Batesville Invitational.

Seymour won the title for the boys with 24 points. South Dearborn was second with 49 followed by Connersville 78, Rushville 104, East Central 115 and Franklin County 168.

Seymour’s Jack Tormoehlen won the race with a time of 16:57.

Rushville was led by Kenny Nigh with a 10th place time of 18:35. Dalton Miller took 13th in 18:48. L.J. Conrad was 20th in 19:15. Bryce Conrad was 28th in 19:55. Patrick Duffy finished 33rd in 20:23 just ahead of Luke Schombert in 34th with a time of 20:24. Josh Hodge was 36th in 20:34.

For the girls, Connersville won the team title with 26. Seymour was second with 61 followed by South Dearborn 67, East Central 89 and Franklin County 97.

Connersville’s Morgan Hamilton won the race in 21:02.

Rushville’s Kayla Fogg was second overall with a time of 21:22. Monica Dougherty finished 14th in 23:36. Megan Clifton was 37th in 27:20 and Sarah Ford was 38th in 29:32.

For the reserve boys, Rushville’s Brett Leisure was 21st in 22:27 followed by Jon Ripberger 28th in 23:45 and Reece Fields 32nd in 24:18.

Contact: Aaron Kirchoff at 765-932-2222, ext. 114