Rushville Republican


May 30, 2014

BRMS Awards Day 2014

Listed are the awards for Benjamin Rush Middle School.

Campbell/Burgeson-Instrumental Music 8

Hunter Spence

Victoria Whittaker

Jared Smith

Maggie Richardson

Campbell/Burgeson/Stone-Instrumental Music 7

Leah Kemple

Carter Weaver

Campbell/Burgeson-Instrumental Music Director’s Award

Jacob Kirchoff

Stone-Vocal Music 8

Kristen Campbell

Jack Lattner

Stone-Vocal Music 7

Destiny Wagler

Tyler Amos

Stone - Exploring Music 7

Clara Kemple

Mikhael Hayes


Jared Smith

Isaac Chastain

Cumberworth-Pre Algebra 8

Mason Knecht

McFall-Pre Algebra 8

Abigail Gates

McFall-Math 7

Hallie Fenimore

Marcum-Pre Algebra 7

Katharine Sterrett

Austin Trebley

Marcum-Math 7

Damon Tuley

Kimball-Science 8

Brock Herbert

Zachary Hoeing

Galbraith-Science 8

Barbara Hershberger

Galbraith-Science 7

Katharine Sterrett

Powers-Science 7

Delaney Dawson

Mikhael Hayes

Perdew-Social Studies 8

Alexis Thompson

Jacob Kirchoff

Bullock-Social Studies 8

Jacob Hammons

Bullock-Social Studies 7

Jocelyn Geise

Wise-Social Studies 7

Delaney Dawson

Andrew Miller

Troxell-Language Arts 8

Brittani Dicristofolo

Jake Smith

Small-Language Arts 8

Emily Duncan

Small-Language Arts 7

Andrew Miller

Simpson-Language Arts 7

Emma Lux

Aaron Duncan

Thackery-Reading and Literature 8

Gabriella Brinson

Mikaela Morris

Bruce-Reading and Literature 7

Shanda Gray

Nicholas Komlanc

Lester-Developmental Reading

Alyxandria Jones

Kinder-Developmental Reading

Brandon Sturm

Cox-Physical Education 8

Barbara Hershberger

Jake Barnes

Cox-Physical Education 7

Allie Smith

Brennon Baker

Martz-Physical Education 8

Zachary Thurston

Martz-Physical Education 7

Katlyn Keim

Martz-Health and Wellness 8

Emily McMinn

Martz-Health and Wellness 7

Spencer Bowles

Alspaugh-Health and Wellness 8

Jama Singleton

Jensen Wood

Alspaugh-Health and Wellness 7

Marissa Sullivan

Aaron Trebley

Rogers-Engineering and Technology

Ainsley Flannery

Jared Smith

Dillon-Family and Consumer Sciences

Kaelyn Herbert

Joshua Sheets

Northam-Visual Art

Kyle Bacon

Olivia Vance

Kessler-Digital Communication Tools

Jenna Geise

Keith Knecht

Perfect Attendance 8

Lora Adams

Summer Bowling

Alexis Branson

Devyn Diekan-Asher

Caitlynn Evener

Carlie Ford

Bridget Fry

Landis Gettinger

Hayden Gibbs

Laiken Hanna

Brock Herbert

Barbara Hershberger

Zachary Hoeing

Kameron Johnson

Text Only
  • sch-rv082214-legacy quilt 2014 Legacy Fund Homecoming Quilt The third annual Legacy Fund Homecoming Quilt will be given away at half-time during the 2014 Homecoming football game on Sept. 12.Once again Lions (red and black) and Logs (quilt pattern) have joined forces to bring you a colorful Legacy Fund Homeco

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Commit to graduate Twelve years – the total number of years spent in school (excluding kindergarten). For some it seems like an eternity until graduation. For others, it’s all about preparation and is a type of springboard to higher education. For the RCHS Class of 201

    August 22, 2014

  • sch-rv082214-legacy fund gift logo Legacy Fund shares gifts with schools The Legacy Fund for Rush County Schools has been building an identity and gift base over the last two years. While this fund is relatively young and still growing, it has become a viable resource for all Rush County Schools. The school and community

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv082214-stmarys williewonka pic New faces and fresh ideas at St. Mary's If you drove past St. Mary’s School during the first week of the school year, you would notice something has changed. The kids were greeted by a Willy Wonka themed event. A few weeks prior to school, each child received a Golden Ticket invitation to

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv082214-wear it indiana pic2 'Wear-it' contest winners announced Five-year-old Alayna Miller, a kindergarten student at Rushville Elementary School West, and 11-year-old Luke Corlette, a fifth grade student at Arlington Elementary, were selected winners of the ‘Wear-it Indiana’ contest.Indiana Conservation Officer

    August 22, 2014 2 Photos

  • sch-rv082214-psi lota xi gift pic Psi Iota Xi makes gift to RESE/RESW The first meeting of the school year for the parent teacher group at Rushville Elementary Schools East and West was held Aug. 13, 2014.A prominent agenda item was a gift in the amount of $1,500 from Psi Iota Xi to Rushville Elementary School East and

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-INpact pic Local students participate in INpact event Lucas Oil Statdium came alive with the noise of brass last weekend as local students joined others in the INpact event.The four RCHS students chosen to participate were Karyn Banks, French horn/mellophone (sophomore); Kirah Banks, trumpet (freshman);

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-milroy trophy pic Milroy receives traveling trophy Milroy Elementary School took first place in the 16th Annual Jason Kuhn Memorial Golf Scramble held on June 28. They not only finished first place in the school division, but also first place overall for the golf scramble. The Milroy Golf Team was co

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-school board pic RCS School Board goes 1:1 The Rush County School Board held their regularly scheduled meeting on Aug. 5, 2014. The agenda was set, all board members were in attendance and things “looked” pretty much normal. The one big exception was each board member was afforded the opportu

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-school nurse graph The school nurse plays key role in education There are a lot of monetary facts and figures that are tracked during the Rush County School year. They make their way into reports and meet necessary criteria required by the state of Indiana. However, there is one set of figures that tells a story

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo