Rushville Republican


March 28, 2014

BRMS Honor Roll

Term 2 Grading Period 1

Grade 7 High Honor Roll

Kyle Douglas Bacon

Taylor Nicole Browning

Madyson Taylor Carmony

Breanna Nicole Carpenter

Tyce Joseph Carroll

Stuart Adam Cox

Cameron Jay Craig

Shannon Marie Dougherty

Duncan James Draper

Aaron Andrew Duncan

Hallie Rose Fenimore

Kate Lauren Gamrat

Jocelyn Kay Geise

Shanda Louise Gray

Mikhael Edvard Hayes

Connor Hay

Autumn Marie Howard

Stephany Taylor Kaster

Katlyn Sue Keim

Clara Miztli Kemple

Leah Grace Kemple

Nicholas Andrew Komlanc

Brittany Louise Kuhn

Anna Lorraine Lehman

Brooke Elizabeth Leisure

Emma Kyleen Lux

Lincoln Matthew Meckes

Andrew Kirk Miller

Kaitlyn Ruth Miller

Dru Kate Niedenthal

Connor Asche Ratekin

Taylor Elizabeth Sebastian

Emily Mae Spaeth

Shalee Ann Spaeth

Katharine Elizabeth Sterrett

Marissa Kay Sullivan

Aaron Robert Trebley

Austin Michael Trebley

Damon Christopher Tuley

Destiny Lynn Wagler

Kaitlynn Marie Walls

Jared Tyler Weaver

Karley Morgan Yager

Grade 7 Honor Roll

Jacob Matthew Amos

Steven Tyler Amos

Blake Michael Asher

Jessica Ann Berry

Makenna Alexis Boyer

Gabriel Laertes Bryant

Trey Andrew Cain

Cody Carmony

Grant Allen Colestock

Ryley Elijah Copp

Delaney Blair Dawson

Katherine Renee Doll

Trynitee Kali Catheryanne Dodd-Norvell

Josie JayLean Doyle

Christopher Matthew Earman

Jami Ann Elder

Addyson Rose Flowers

Melodie Catherine Garriott

Jenna Louise Geise

Matthew Isaiah Grote

Brendon Alexander Hankins

Emily Rebecca Harmon

Johnson Tan Hoang

Cody Stephen Howe

Nicholas Alexander Innis

Emma Jane James

Madelyn Jo Kuhn

Casey Richard Legere

Andrew Franklin Locchetta

Keeley Brooke McGowan

Grace Ellen Miller

McKenzie Lynn Muckerheide

Jordan Jay Nowlin-Smith

Andrew James Patterson

Carter James Payne

Dawn Roberts

Jasmine Dawn Rosenbalm

Gage Dawson Rosenfeld

Abigail Rose Saxon

Haley JoAnne Seymour

Allie Knecht Smith

Jonathan Gerald Lynn Speaks

Mason Eric Springman

Heather Morgan Stanley

Olivia Peyton Vance

David Alexander Walker

Aidan Connor Warner

Carter Ryan Weaver

Melissa Rose Yung

Ethan Lee Zeisloft

Grade 8 High Honor Roll

Kirah Emily Banks

Chloe Elizabeth Bretzlaff

Text Only
  • sch-rv082214-legacy quilt 2014 Legacy Fund Homecoming Quilt The third annual Legacy Fund Homecoming Quilt will be given away at half-time during the 2014 Homecoming football game on Sept. 12.Once again Lions (red and black) and Logs (quilt pattern) have joined forces to bring you a colorful Legacy Fund Homeco

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Commit to graduate Twelve years – the total number of years spent in school (excluding kindergarten). For some it seems like an eternity until graduation. For others, it’s all about preparation and is a type of springboard to higher education. For the RCHS Class of 201

    August 22, 2014

  • sch-rv082214-legacy fund gift logo Legacy Fund shares gifts with schools The Legacy Fund for Rush County Schools has been building an identity and gift base over the last two years. While this fund is relatively young and still growing, it has become a viable resource for all Rush County Schools. The school and community

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv082214-stmarys williewonka pic New faces and fresh ideas at St. Mary's If you drove past St. Mary’s School during the first week of the school year, you would notice something has changed. The kids were greeted by a Willy Wonka themed event. A few weeks prior to school, each child received a Golden Ticket invitation to

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv082214-wear it indiana pic2 'Wear-it' contest winners announced Five-year-old Alayna Miller, a kindergarten student at Rushville Elementary School West, and 11-year-old Luke Corlette, a fifth grade student at Arlington Elementary, were selected winners of the ‘Wear-it Indiana’ contest.Indiana Conservation Officer

    August 22, 2014 2 Photos

  • sch-rv082214-psi lota xi gift pic Psi Iota Xi makes gift to RESE/RESW The first meeting of the school year for the parent teacher group at Rushville Elementary Schools East and West was held Aug. 13, 2014.A prominent agenda item was a gift in the amount of $1,500 from Psi Iota Xi to Rushville Elementary School East and

    August 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-INpact pic Local students participate in INpact event Lucas Oil Statdium came alive with the noise of brass last weekend as local students joined others in the INpact event.The four RCHS students chosen to participate were Karyn Banks, French horn/mellophone (sophomore); Kirah Banks, trumpet (freshman);

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-milroy trophy pic Milroy receives traveling trophy Milroy Elementary School took first place in the 16th Annual Jason Kuhn Memorial Golf Scramble held on June 28. They not only finished first place in the school division, but also first place overall for the golf scramble. The Milroy Golf Team was co

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-school board pic RCS School Board goes 1:1 The Rush County School Board held their regularly scheduled meeting on Aug. 5, 2014. The agenda was set, all board members were in attendance and things “looked” pretty much normal. The one big exception was each board member was afforded the opportu

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • sch-rv081514-school nurse graph The school nurse plays key role in education There are a lot of monetary facts and figures that are tracked during the Rush County School year. They make their way into reports and meet necessary criteria required by the state of Indiana. However, there is one set of figures that tells a story

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo