Rushville Republican

July 30, 2013

RCCF announces Cycle II, 2013 Community Grants awarded

Rushville Republican

---- — The Rush County Community Foundation Board of Directors is pleased to announce that a Cycle II, 2013 Community Grant was awarded from the unrestricted funds endowed at the Foundation.

This is the second of three annual cycles in which Rush County non-profit organizations can apply for funding for their projects in 2013.

The next grant cycle for non-profit organizations wishing to apply for is the Cycle II, 2013 grant cycle whose deadline for application will be at 4 p.m. Oct. 15, 2013.

This grant was possible through the generosity of the founding contributors and donors of the following unrestricted funds endowed with the Foundation:

Laura May & Howard H. Brown Memorial Fund

H. N. (Doc) Thelma Jaggers Fund

Gerald W. and Anita J. Mohr Community Fund

Charles E. and Jane Power Niccum Fund

Pioneer Hi-Bred Fund

Rush County Community Fund

George Patrick “Pat” Todd Memorial Fund

The Rush County Little League received a grant from the Cycle II, 2013 process. This grant is to assist with the construction of a concession stand/restroom facility at their complex in Laughlin Park.

Thanks to the generous financial support of the Rush County community, the Rush County Community Foundation has now awarded over 250 Community Fund grants to organizations throughout Rush County. These grants have totaled over $790,000 since the first grant was awarded in 1994.

If you are interested in learning about the grant process or would like an application, stop by the Foundation office at 117 N. Main in Rushville or call the office at 765-938-1177.

The Rush County Community Foundation, Inc. is a nonprofit public charity established to serve donors, award grants and scholarships, and provide leadership to enrich and enhance the quality of life in Rush County, Indiana.

For more information visit or contact Garry Cooley, Executive Director, or Terry VanNatta, Assistant Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer, at their office at 117 N. Main St., Rushville, IN 46173, or call them at (765) 938-1177.

Tagline (right aligned):— Rushville Republican