Rushville Republican

June 13, 2013

Beard elected to AIC district office

Rushville Republican

RUSHVILLE — Rush County Auditor Mary Ann Beard was elected Vice President of the Association of Indiana Counties’ (AIC) East Central District during the annual meeting in Shelby County last month.

As District Vice President, Beard will represent the elected county officials in the East Central District of the state, which includes the following counties: Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Henry, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Randolph, Rush, Shelby, Tipton, Union and Wayne.

There are six districts in the state.

Beard will serve on the AIC’s Board of Directors, which determines policies and legislative goals for the AIC.

Shelby County Council member Linda Sanders was elected District President during the meeting as well.

The district meeting also included a synopsis of the 2013 Indiana General Assembly by AIC staff.

- Rushville Republican