Rushville Republican

April 1, 2014

Fleetwood Mac is back in full

Christine McVie returns in 33-city tour

Rushville Republican

---- — INDIANAPOLIS - It's official! After a 16-year absence, Christine McVie will be re-joining Fleetwood Mac band mates Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks as they launch the On With The Show Tour. Exclusively promoted by Live Nation the reunited band will perform 34 shows in 33 cities across North America including Tuesday, Oct. 21 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis. Christine has not toured with the band since 1998's The Dance Tour.

The reunion of the multi-GRAMMY Award-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees and one of rock's most beloved bands was announced during an interview from Los Angeles, Calif. with Carson Daly on NBC's TODAY this morning. A full tour schedule follows this release.

American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning at 10 a.m. Monday, March 31 through 10 p.m. Sunday, April 6. Tickets go on sale beginning Monday, April 7 through the Live Nation mobile app, at and at the Bankers Life Fieldhouse box office.

During Fleetwood Mac's 2013 tour, the four members happily welcomed Christine back on the stage during their show at London's O2 Arena, where she performed their classic "Don't Stop" and received a wild ovation from the crowd.

"It was so comfortable being back onstage with them as if no time had passed, and then we all started talking and it feels like the time is right. I'm really happy," she commented.

"As far as we're concerned, she's never really left. We are overjoyed to have Christine back on stage with us," said the other members of Fleetwood Mac in a joint statement.

Fleetwood Mac is also scheduled to appear on TODAY's Summer Concert Series on the Plaza At Rockefeller Center on Oct. 9.

Please check for the latest information on the band, tour and ticketing.